The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
In Deep Waters

In Deep Waters

| 11 min

From the moment they are conceived, twin babies forge a close bond in their mother’s womb. But when one twin dies in utero, the surviving twin is left with a deep feeling of grief that may last a lifetime.

  • director
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • screenwriter
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • art director
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • editing
    Annie Jean
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • original music
    Pierre Caillet
  • sound design
    Pierre Yves Drapeau
  • dialogues
    Sophie Dupuis
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • voice
    Richard Jutras
    Miranda Handford
    Julian Casey
    Joanna Noyes
  • translation
    Kathleen Fee
  • voice direction
    Kathleen Fee
  • animation
    Gilles Cuvelier
    Gabriel Jacquel
  • compositing
    Gilles Cuvelier
    Gabriel Jacquel
  • additional animation
    Samuel Guénolé
  • assistantship
    Marine Blin
    Denis Fleurion
    Samuel Guénolé
    Marion Le Guillou
  • colorization
    Marine Blin
    Denis Fleurion
    Samuel Guénolé
    Marion Le Guillou
  • intern
    Pierre Lesca
  • animated painting
    Sarah Van Den Boom
  • sets
    Sarah Van Den Boom
    Mathilde Adorno
  • modelling
    Zoé Goetgheluck
  • digital modelling
    Bastien Dubois
  • musician
    Alain Aubut
    Anne Beaudry
    Daniel Bellegarde
    Denis Chartrand
    Éveline Grégoire-Rousseau
    Dominic Guilbault
    Julie Triquet
  • children's choir
    Axel Dansereau
    Julian Knight
    Zexi Li
    Alexis Maranda-Desprez
    Matija Mitojevic
    Mathias Vecchio
  • choir director
    Gilbert Patenaude
  • foley
    Lise Wedlock
  • sound recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
  • assistant sound recordist
    Padraig Buttner-Schnirer
  • re-recording
    Jean Paul Vialard
  • technical director
    Pierre Plouffe
  • additional computer graphics
    Mélanie Bouchard
    Cynthia Ouellet
  • online editing
    Yannick Carrier
  • technical coordinator
    Daniel Lord
  • production coordinator
    Michèle Labelle
  • administrator
    Diane Régimbald
  • administrative team
    Diane Ayotte
    Karine Desmeules
  • producer
    Richard Van Den Boom
    Sarah Van Den Boom
    Julie Roy


Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset