| 1 h 19 min
Your rental expires on
YOU ALREADY OWN THIS FILM. Download it from your purchase library.

Preeminent UK playwright and screenwriter David Hare—whom The Washington Post referred to as “the premiere political dramatist writing in English”—writes and stars in this innovative animated feature that explores the reality of the wall separating Israel and Palestine as no film has before. Rich with rhythmic, raw imagery, the film is framed by Hare’s journey, as both his heart and mind are shaken by the incongruities and contradictions of life in the shadow of the wall.

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • participant
    Samir Bouzourene
    Naor Cohen
    Caitlin Leonard
    Dexter Bateman
    Dominic Girard
    Martin Finnerty
    Sarah Hawcroft
    Morna Stephensson
    Sam Wald
  • sound recordist
    Amir Shmueli
    Elad Goldi
    Shiraz Rishmawi
  • 2D classical animation
    Éléonore Goldberg
  • programmer
    Jugoslav Stojanov
  • sound designer
    Daniel Pellerin
  • composer
    James Mark Stewart
  • re-recording mixer
    Serge Boivin
  • researcher
    Elizabeth Klinck
    Scot Morison
  • Photographer
    Michal Lavi
  • participant
    Morgan Bateman
  • writer
    David Hare
  • director
    Cam Christiansen
  • animator
    Cam Christiansen
  • producer
    David Christensen
    Bonnie Thompson
  • executive producer
    David Christensen
  • programmer
    Sergey Solokhin
  • animator
    Sergey Solokhin
  • lead animator
    Mitch Barany
    Price Morgan
  • animator
    William Dyer
    Niranjan Kailainathan
    Deepak Kumar
    Tyler Lemermeyer
    Gregory Marshall
    Joe Sie
  • 2D classical animation
    Éléonore Goldberg
  • producer
    Cam Christiansen
  • art direction
    Cam Christiansen
  • editor
    Cam Christiansen
  • cast
    David Hare
    Elliot Levey
    Nayef Rashed
    Ammar Haj Ahmad
    Phillip Arditti
    Sam Cox
    Sara Kestelman
    Imran Mraish
    Raad Rawi
    Karzan Sherabayani
    Aviv Teller
    Atta Alzweidi
    Amir Boutros
    Paul Jesson
    Nicholas Le Prevost
    Tracy Ann Oberman
    David Schneider
    Lauren Silver
  • voice actor
    John Watson
    Michael Haddad
  • participant
    Maureen Hodgan
    Roman Golad

  • None

    where can we see this film?

    None, 27 Nov 2018