The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
Toe Heel Toe Heel

Toe Heel Toe Heel

| 3 min

Thirty people from different generations come together in a community hall to learn line dancing with the dynamic instructor Lorraine Camirand.

The The Third edition of 5 Shorts Project features, for the first time, five female directors, two of whom hail from the Kitcisakik Anicinape Community.

The first edition can be found here.
The second edition can be found here.

  • direction
    Gabrielle Cornellier
  • producer
    Nathalie Cloutier
    Serge Bordeleau
  • cinematographer
    Dan Popa
  • editing
    Yousra Benziane
  • sound design
    Patrice LeBlanc
  • music
    Claude Fradette
  • additional images
    Maxime Dupuis
  • sound recording
    Jonathan Monderie-Larouche
  • production assistant
    Cédric Corbeil
    Louis-Philippe Gélinas
  • technical support - editing
    Pierre Dupont
    Isabelle Painchaud
    Patrick Trahan
  • titles
    Mélanie Bouchard
  • online editing
    Serge Verreault
  • foley
    Stéphane Cadotte
  • foley recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
  • re-recording
    Luc Léger
  • administrator
    Sia Koukoulas
  • production coordinator
    Chinda Phommarinh
  • administrative assistant
    Pascale Savoie-Brideau
  • technical coordinator
    Mira Mailhot
  • line producer
    Mélanie Lasnier
  • executive producer
    Colette Loumède
  • participant
    Lorraine Camirand
    Alice Aubin-Mercier
    Françoise Bergeron
    Pauline Bergeron
    Gisèle Boies
    Françoise Boissonneault
    Pier-Alex Bordeleau
    Nicolas Boury
    David Brisebois
    Éliane Brisson
    Monique Camirand
    Solange Corbeil
    Diane Desruisseaux
    Rarison Faneva
    Sarah Fortier
    Lise Frenette
    Olivier Gauthier
    Louis-Philippe Gélinas
    Staifany Gonthier
    Michel Hébert
    Audrey Lacroix
    Pierrette Landry
    Louise Lanouette
    Denise Lavigne
    Pauline Lagacé
    Jessica Lesage
    Marc-André Morin
    Serge Morin
    Lysanne Pagé
    Andrée Poirier
    Denise Roberge
    Mathieu St-Aubin
    Jacques Tanguay
    Bertrand Vialle


Enjoy the NFB experience on your favourite device. 

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset