The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
Janine Sutto: 70 Years of Passion

Janine Sutto: 70 Years of Passion

| 5 min
Janine Sutto: 70 Years of Passion
Also available
Already paid to see this film? .

For more than 70 years, actress Janine Sutto, the grande dame of Quebec theatre, has brought to the stage her passion for her art: portraying life. An impeccable woman of slight build but great vitality, she has the look of someone who has fulfilled her dreams.

This film was produced by the NFB in co-operation with the National Arts Centre and the Governor General's Performing Arts Awards Foundation on the occasion of the 2014 Governor General's Performing Arts Awards.

  • recipient
    Janine Sutto
  • director
    Michel La Veaux
  • producer
    René Chénier
  • interview
    Raymond Cloutier
  • editing
    Annie Jean
  • director of photography
    Michel La Veaux
  • sound recordist
    Marcel Chouinard
  • production manager
    Jean-Marie Comeau
  • 1st assistant camera
    Antoine Masson-Maclean
  • 2nd assistant camera
    Thierry Melot
  • key grip
    Christian Lalonde
  • key gaffer
    Vincent Bourassa
  • gaffer
    Hugo Ferland-Dionne
  • makeup artist
    Nicole Lapierre
  • hair artist
    Jean-Jacques Dion
  • stills photographer
    Jean-Marie Comeau
  • production assistant
    Gabrielle Beaudoin
    Carole-Anne Blaquière
    Will Prosper
  • technical director
    Michel Fournier
  • technical team
    Rachel Réard
    James Carrier
    Charles Guinamard
    François-Michel Beauchamp
    Luc Gosselin
  • titles
    Gaspard Gaudreau
  • translation
    Paula McKeown
  • subtitling
    Paula McKeown
  • sound editing
    Benoît Dame
  • re-recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
  • rights clearances
    Michèle Houle
  • supervising project manager
    Rachel Punwassie
  • administrator
    Diane Régimbald
  • administrative team
    Diane Ayotte
    Karine Desmeules
    Michèle Labelle
  • technical coordinator
    Daniel Lord


Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset