The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
Anything for Fame

Anything for Fame

| 1 h 24 min

In the ruthless “attention economy” of the Internet, young influencers gamble everything for fame-‘n’-fortune. A startling and timely study of contemporary celebrity, Anything for Fame ventures into the virtual Wild West to profile an ambitious—and reckless—new breed of content creator.

This film deals with mature subject matter. Viewer discretion is advised

  • director
    Tyler Funk
  • producer
    Tyler Funk
    Shirley Vercruysse
    Sebastian Mercado
  • editor
    Sebastian Mercado
  • cinematography
    Peter Planta
  • writer
    Tyler Funk
    Christopher Lorez
  • featuring
    Ava Louise
    Jake Hillhouse
    Jade Jadasaur
    Peter Teatime
    Jamie Cohen
    Donna Rockwell
    Jenna Drenten
    Deanne Krustensterna
    Ethan Peters
    Alexander Marker
    Terrance Tayag
    Colton Davis
    Niki Victoria
    Aaron Burns
    Gregor Reynolds
    Myah Elliott
    Esosa Ogbebor
    Crash Adams
    Jaylyn Hansley
    Michael Kim
    Brian Nishiyama
    Patrick Jason Dooc
    Reed Mayer
    Ryan Santos
    Christopher Myers
    Miriam Green
    Tyler Gateman
  • story editor
    Lynne Stopkewich
  • assistant editor
    Christopher Lorenz
  • motion graphics
    Erick Grigorovski
  • production sound
    Sebastian Mercado
  • additional photography
    Tyler Funk
  • music supervisor
    Kyla O'Donovan
  • music editor
    Brandon Smith
  • post-production sound services
    Maverick Post Group Inc.
  • supervising sound editor
    Miguel Nunes
  • sound editor
    May Guimaraes
    Patrick Mallen
  • foley artist
    Alex Macia
    Devon Quelch
  • re-recording mixer
    May Guimaraes
  • color correction
    Cameron McCutchoen
  • director's assistant
    Christopher Lorenz
  • production assistant
    Christopher Lorenz
  • social media manager
    Anna Kondratyuk
  • audience development
    Magnify Digital
  • production website
    Steen Clores
  • production coordinator
    Sebastian Mercado
  • line producer
    Jennifer Roworth
  • senior production coordinator
    Nicolas Ayerbe Barona
  • technical coordinator
    Wes Machnikowski
  • studio administrator
    Carla Jones
  • marketing manager
    Kay Rondonneau
  • publicist
    Katja De Bock
  • executive producer
    Tyler Funk
    Sebastian Mercado
    Shirley Vercruysse


Enjoy the NFB experience on your favourite device. 

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset