Wapos Bay: A Time for Pride

Wapos Bay: A Time for Pride

                                Wapos Bay: A Time for Pride
| 24 min

Also available


In episode 24 from the Wapos Bay series, it's summer, and Talon, T-Bear and Devon are bored. Jacob and Chief Big Sky want them to be proud of Wapos Bay, so they take the boys on what turns out to be a mind-numbing tour of the town's not-so-cool hot spots—like the curling rink and the elders' care home. Raven's own pride takes a beating when she finds herself pressured by Amber to sneak sweet treats and ask her parents for money, all so she can impress her friends.

Wapos Bay is a stop-motion animation series that follows the adventures of 3 kids from a Cree community in northern Saskatchewan.

Pedagogical evaluations and study guides are only available to CAMPUS subscribers.


Features designed specifically for teachers. Learn more

Already subscribed? Sign in

Embed this code on your site

Wapos Bay: A Time for Pride, Dennis Jackson, provided by the National Film Board of Canada

Video player width

by Reset
  • series creator
    Dennis Jackson
    Melanie Jackson
  • director
    Dennis Jackson
  • writer
    Dennis Jackson
  • producer
    Dennis Jackson
    Melanie Jackson
    Anand Ramayya
    Derek Mazur
  • voice
    Gordon Tootoosis
    Taylor Cook
    Eric Jackson
    Raven Brass
    Lorne Cardinal
    Andrea Menard
    DerRic Starlight
    Diana Gossner
    Joseph Natohyow
    Trevor Cameron
    Angus Vincent
    Ross Nykiforuk
  • associate producer
    Kelly Balon
    Scott Collins
  • production manager
    Rick Stefanowski
  • production consultant
    Torin Stefanson
  • animation supervisor
    Cam Lizotte
  • story editor
    Sharon Riis
  • 1st assistant director
    Jason Bohn
  • trainee assistant director
    Meghan Ruedger
  • lead animator
    Diana Gossner
    Andrew Doll
  • animator
    Chris Cherepacha
    Devon Loiselle
    Lisa Lorenzo
    Carolyn Ward
    Shane Molloy
    Bentley Poochay
    Justin Scales
    Joel Vanderzwan
    Amber Rees
  • additional animator
    Kelly Morrison
    Gilbert Baldhead
  • art director
    Zane Knisely
  • set construction
    Clayton Malinski
  • scenery construction
    Cameron Tetrault
  • props master
    Stacia Verigin
  • costume design
    Amalie Atkins
  • wardrobe
    Amalie Atkins
  • set dresser
    Nathen Wahl
  • production design
    Casey Golding
    Gilbert Baldhead
  • concept drawings
    Casey Golding
    Gilbert Baldhead
  • puppet fabricator
    Diana Savage
    Allison Track
    Christi Tuck
    Paul Atkins
    Diana Gossner
    Jason Hosuluk
  • storyboard supervisor
    Cam Lizotte
  • storyboard artist
    Gilbert Baldhead
    Andrew Doll
    Justin Scales
    Devon Loiselle
  • gaffer
    Craig Olson
  • key grip
    Craig Olson
  • grip
    Ryan Lalonde
  • additional grip
    Andrew Forrester
  • post-production supervisor
    Torin Stefanson
  • assistant editor
    John Thronberg
  • visual effects
    Bryan MacCallum
  • file processing
    Teri Armitage
  • online editor
    Denis Gathelier
  • scanner
    Sheena Lizotte
  • audio post supervisor
    Ross Nykiforuk
  • foley
    Daryl Pierce
    Randy Woods
  • sound effects
    Daryl Pierce
    Randy Woods
  • re-recording mixer
    Evan Rust
  • mix facility
    Talking Dog Studios
  • musician
    Ross Nykiforuk
    Randy Woods
    Carrissa Klopoushak
    James Steele
  • production coordinator
    Linda Nemeth
  • assistant production coordinator
    Meghan Ruedger
  • production accountant
    Linda Nemeth
  • production assistant
    Jessica Tremblay
    Rolande Petit
  • executive producer
    Derek Mazur
  • production supervisor
    Scott Collins
  • program administrator
    Cyndi Forcand
The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes. If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more