The Tournament

The Tournament

| 22 min

Over the course of a weekend tournament, youth sledge hockey teams from the U.S. and Canada battle for supremacy. Designed for players who have a physical challenge, the fundaments of the sport — passing, shooting, trash talking your opponents – remain the same. Director Sam Vint captures the end-to-end action as the Manitoba Sledgehammers do it all.

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by (( height )) Reset
  • writer
    Sam Vint
  • director
    Sam Vint
  • featuring
    Isaac Vint
    Alyssa White
    Paul Hamm
    Cooper Vint
    Evan Heson
    Logan Johnstone
    Natalia Debbo
    Elijah Armbruster
    Tucker Olson
    Bill Muloin
    Trish Cooper
    Danny Lilya
  • producer
    Alicia Smith
  • executive producer
    David Christensen
  • picture editor
    John Gurdebeke
  • director of photography
    Tyler Funk
  • location sound recordist
    Kevin Bacon
  • sound design
    Christine Fellows
  • original music composer
    Christine Fellows
    John K. Samson
    Jason Tait
  • original music performer
    Christine Fellows
    John K. Samson
    Jason Tait
  • vocal performance
    Christine Fellows
  • production assistant
    April Dunsmore
  • assistant editor
    Marcel Kreutzer
  • slate design
    Galen Johnson
  • transcription
    Patricia Garry
  • colourist
    Tony Wytinck
  • sound mix
    Bruce Little
  • online editor
    Bruce Little
  • studio operations manager
    Darin Clausen
  • studio administrator
    Devon Supeene
  • production coordinator
    April Dunsmore
  • production supervisor
    Esther Viragh
  • marketing manager
    Leslie Stafford
    Kelly Fox
  • legal counsel
    Peter Kallianiotis
  • executive director
    Michelle van Beusekom

  • None

    Hey Sam, It's Diane and Jim Coulter, we just watched your film and we loved it. It made me remember when I was young watching my brother playing hockey. If we are in town this winter we would love to come and watch a game. Hi to all your family.

    None, 17 Jun 2020