The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
Lorraine Pintal - So The Light Never Dies

Lorraine Pintal - So The Light Never Dies

| 5 min

Directed by Ariane Louis-Seize, this tribute film was created as a gift for Lorraine Pintal, director of Montreal’s Théâtre du Nouveau Monde. Featuring some of the most memorable characters and performers of Pintal’s career, the film’s succession of surreal scenes from different dramatic worlds introduces viewers to the exceptional woman of theatre, stage director, and friend whom they consider to be the “ghost light” of Quebec theatre.

  • recipient
    Lorraine Pintal
  • writer
    Ariane Louis-Seize
  • direction
    Ariane Louis-Seize
  • director of photography
    Nathalie Moliavko-Visotsky
  • line producer
    Joëlle Agathe
  • cast
    Marie Tifo
    Marc Béland
    Mylène St-Sauveur
  • production designer
    Audreey Lorrain
  • soundman
    Thierry Bourgault-D'Amico
  • 1st assistant director
    Benoît Marquette
  • production manager
    Joëlle Agathe
  • production coordinator
    Emilie Mercier
  • 1st assistant camera
    Carla Clarke
  • gaffer
    Étienne Cloutier
  • best boy lighting
    Maxime St-Jean
  • daily lighting technician
    Cynthia Whissell
  • key grip
    Guillaume - Guig - Cara
  • best boy grip
    Christian Paolo Malo
  • hair artist
    Léonie Lévesque
  • makeup artist
    Léonie Lévesque
  • set designer assistant
    Catherine Lévesque
  • set technician
    Gabriel Cordeau
  • set manager
    Karine Boileau
  • production assistant
    Antoine Frenette
  • driver
    Vincent Palardy
  • editor
    Emmanuelle Lane
  • sound editor
    Francis Gauthier
  • online editor
    Serge Verreault
  • re-recording
    Isabelle Lussier
  • titles
    Cynthia Ouellet
  • translation
    Difuze inc.
  • subtitling
    Difuze inc.
  • music
    Harris & Wolff
  • music composer
    Andreas Hinterseher
  • edition
    GLM Musikverlag E.K
    Harris & Wolff
  • director, Business Development, Institutional Program
    Julie Huguet
  • coordinator, Institutional Program
    Marcia Seebaran
  • administrator
    Marie-Andrée Bonneau
  • administrative team
    Marie-Andrée Bonneau
    Dominique Brunet
    Claudia Boutin
  • technical coordinator
    Mira Mailhot
  • head of production
    Justine G. Chapleau
  • producer
    Louis-Richard Tremblay
  • executive producer
    Hugues Sweeney


Enjoy the NFB experience on your favourite device. 

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset