The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
Skip to content

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset
New release

Society of Clothes

2024 15 min
Leaving soon

Existing only as clothes they wander into the streets bodiless and faceless.

Sorry this content is not available in your current location.
Your rental expires on
You've already purchased this film.
Download it from My purchases.
Not available
Society of Clothes


When morning arrives in Society of Clothes, a shirt and a pair of pants step outside the closet, transforming into a human figure. In this world, everyone exists only as clothes. They wander into the streets, bodiless and faceless, performing absurd daily tasks
  • script
    Jeong Dahee
  • direction
    Jeong Dahee
  • None
    Emmanuel-Alain Raynal
    Pierre Baussaron
    Jeong Dahee
    Christine Noël
  • sound design
    Lee Jusuk
  • original music
    Luigi Allemano
  • art direction
    Jeong Dahee
  • animation supervisor
    Jeong Dahee
  • head of animation
    Kim Kyoungha
  • in-between
    Inès Bernard Espina
  • colouring
    Marion Rouet
    Chloé Vendrôme
  • backgrounds
    Jeong Dahee
    Lee Jihye
    Emma McCann
    Song Hayoung
  • character design
    Jeon Eunjin
    Jeong Dahee
  • compositing
    Chloé Barreau
    Joan Frescura
    Jeong Dahee
    David Mendes de Oliveira
    Rémi Mullot
  • editing
    Jeong Dahee
  • editing consultant
    Albane du Plessix
  • voice
    Ko Yangsoon
    Roh Yoonju
  • lead vocals
    Erika Angell
    Lisa Iwanycki
    Chloé Lacasse
  • musician
    Luigi Allemano
    Lori Freedman
    Sheila Hannigan
    Kim Yu Bin
    Elvira Misbakhova
    Jeffrey Stonehouse
  • sound recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
  • foley
    Karla Baumgardner
  • re-recording
    Jean Paul Vialard
  • online editing
    Serge Verreault
  • titles
    Alain Ostiguy
    Kim Hyunjin
  • technical coordinator
    Lyne Lapointe
  • production direction
    Tanguy Olivier
  • production manager
    Constance Le Scouarnec
  • production intern
    Mathieu Novoselec
  • administrative and financial director
    Cyril Smet
  • production accountant
    David Dos Santos
  • technical and IT director
    Christian Serres
  • accounting
    Seo Youngjoo
  • legal counsel
    Christian Pitchen
    Hwang Banya
  • line producer
    Mélanie Boudreau Blanchard
  • technical director
    Éric Pouliot
  • technical specialist - animation
    Yannick Grandmont
  • studio coordinator
    Rose Mercier-Marcotte
  • administrator
    Karine Desmeules
  • senior production coordinator
    Josiane Bernardin
  • marketing
    Geneviève Bérard
  • publicist
    Nadine Viau
  • interpreter
    Park HuynJin