Inside the Hothouse 2

Inside the Hothouse 2

| 11 min

Also available

An informal look into the personalities and frenzy behind the second edition of the NFB Animation Hothouse. The six Hothouse filmmakers and their NFB collaborators comment on the nature of auteur animation, the place and role of the NFB in that world and the excitement and fear of making a first professional film.

This film was produced as part of our Hothouse emerging filmmaker’s program

Embed this code on your site

Inside the Hothouse 2, Martin Ciastko, provided by the National Film Board of Canada

Video player width

by Reset
  • direction
    Martin Ciastko
  • editing
    Martin Ciastko
  • sound
    Andrew Johnston
    Aliesch Isler
    Marco Fania
  • music - composition
    Aliesch Isler
  • participant
    Marielle Guyot
    Kevin Langdale
    Amy Lockhart
    Thea Pratt
    Megann Reid
    Howie Shia
    Janet Perlman
    Martin Ciastko
    Susan Gourley
    Randall Finnerty
    Michael Fukushima
  • technical innovation
    Ines Hardtke
    Shelley Craig
    Sylvain Desbiens
  • technical resources
    Ines Hardtke
    Shelley Craig
    Sylvain Desbiens
  • production coordinator
    Richard Lesage
  • program administrator
    Gisèle Guilbault
  • executive producer
    David Verrall
  • producer
    Michael Fukushima