L'Indien malcommode

L'Indien malcommode

| 1 h 28 min

Produit à une époque de changements décisifs et de réexamens essentiels, L’Indien malcommode met en évidence la brillante déconstruction du discours colonial d’Amérique du Nord à laquelle procède Thomas King, qui réécrit cette histoire grâce aux voix puissantes de ceux et celles qui perpétuent la tradition de la résistance autochtone.

Embed this code on your site

L'Indien malcommode, Michelle Latimer, provided by the National Film Board of Canada

Video player width

by Reset
  • featuring
    Thomas King
    Gail Maurice
    Miss Chief Eagle Testickle
    Alethea Arnaquq-Baril
    Steven Lonsdale
    Nyla Innuksuk
    A Tribe Called Red
    Jason Edward Lewis
    Kent Monkman
    Carman Tozer
    Christi Belcourt
  • director
    Michelle Latimer
  • writer
    Michelle Latimer
  • inspired by the book
    Thomas King
  • producer
    Stuart Henderson
    Justine Pimlott
    Jesse Wente
  • executive producer
    Gordon Henderson
    Anita Lee
    Randy Lennox
  • editing
    Katie Chipperfield
  • original music
    Brennan Mercer
  • sound design
    Brennan Mercer
  • director of photography
    Chris Romeike
  • narrator
    Thomas King
  • delegate producer
    Catie Lamer
  • None
    Susanne Cuffe
    Andrew Berry
    Adriana Fulop
    Stefanie McCarrol
    Gina Cali
    Margaret McCaw
    Jim Real Bird
    Sacree Real Bird
    Tyon Deputie
    Johnny Fighter
    Milo Paz
    Tytus Takesenemy
    Gail Maurice
    Shih-Ming Yao
    Brandon Oakes
    Lenny James Anderson
    Annie Akavak
    Gwen Beaver
    Cody Berry
    Kali Bomberry
    Carly Rose Brascoupé
    Patricia Chrisjohn
    Aaron Clause
    Colton Clause
    Leighla Desjarlais
    Jocelyn Kagige
    Benjamin Kicknosway
    Clayton Paul Longboat
    Juanita MacLeod
    Tristan Martell
    Brenda MacIntyre
    Jazz Moise
    Lance Morrison
    Evelyn Pakinewatik
    Keelan Patriquin
    Jacob Peltier-Henry
    Trip Carlos Phoenix
    Lena Recollet
    Nellie Redsky
    Glen Reid
    Tonjha Richardson
    Bernard Robinson
    Megan Ross
    Michelle Roy
    Cileena Sandy
    Michaella Shannon
    Rosary Spence
    Kayla Sutherland
    Kawiah Serena Tunti Tunti
    Heather Clear Wind
    Benjamin Salman
    Shelley Maclean
    Chris Matheson
    SIM Post Toronto
    Jane Tattersall
    Brennan Mercer
    Chris Limisis
    Lara Osland
    Mark Wilson
    Jennifer Mair
  • associate producer
    Rita Kotzia
  • sound recordist
    Jason Milligan
  • additional photography
    Tess Girard
  • researcher
    Martha Troian
    Clayton Windatt
  • assistant cameraman
    Marianne Margaret Angotti
    Mark Aspland
    Scott Burton
    Joshua MacDonald
    Paul Raymond
    Matthew Veen
  • production assistant
    Louise BigEagle
    Victoria Anderson Gardner
    Jordan Kelly
    Caitlyn Pantherbone
  • makeup artist
    Nicole Pilon
  • chief electrician
    Edwin Lau
  • head grip
    Edwin Lau
  • stage hand
    Quintin Martin
  • additional location sound recorder
    Scott Brachmayer
    Ryan Cox
    Peter Sawade
    Adam White
  • drone operator
    Scott Burton
    Justin Deegan
    Joshua MacDonald
  • 1st assistant director
    Terry Mialkowsky
  • mask designer
    Anne Barber
    Brad Harley
  • post-production manager
    Amy Karrandjas
  • supervising dialogue editor
    Krystin Hunter
  • sound effects editor
    Brennan Mercer
  • foley editor
    Angelica Michel Escobar
  • mixer
    Joe Morrow
  • assistant re-recording mixer
    Jesse Fellows
  • project coordinator
    Louise Finn
  • post production picture facility
    Redlab Digital
  • colorist
    AJ McLauchlin
  • online editor
    Adam Gagnon
  • lab technician
    Jose Arturo Torres Salina
  • opening visual effects
    Rocket Science VFX
  • visual effects supervisor
    Tom Plaskett
  • studio administrator
    Patricia Bourgeois
    Stefanie Brantner
  • production supervisor
    Marcus Matyas
  • production coordinator
    Andrew Martin-Smith
  • technical coordinator
    Kevin Riley
  • marketing director
    Kelly Fox
  • production insurance
    Front Row Insurance Brokers Inc.
  • legal counsel
    Willa Marcus
  • illustrations
    Cheyenne Randall
  • music clearance research
    Javiera Quintana
  • project leader
    Robin Johnston
    Michele McMahon
  • Bell Media
    Alison Rheaume
  • APTN representative
    Monika Ille
    Sky Bridges
    Danielle Audette
    Shelley MacDougall
    Nadia Burnstick
The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes. If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more