The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more
The Great Adventure

The Great Adventure

The Great Adventure
Also available
Already paid to see this film?

The head of the Arctic Mission, Jean Lemire, leads the SEDNA IV on its five-month voyage from Montreal to Vancouver, taking the scientific expedition through the treacherous Northwest Passage. Against the backdrop of breathtaking scenery, the crew face exceptionally cold weather and perilous navigation.

  • script
    Jean Lemire
    Thierry Piantanida
  • direction
    Jean Lemire
    Thierry Piantanida
  • cinematography
    Martin Leclerc
  • underwater cinematography
    Mario Cyr
  • sound
    Hubert Macé de Gastines
    Marie-Claude Gagné
    Serge Boivin
    Jean Paul Vialard
  • picture editing
    Frédéric Lossignol
    Alain Belhumeur
  • original music
    Hervé Postic
  • narration
    David Suzuki
    Jean Lemire
  • voice
    Arthur Holden
    Marcel Jeanin
    Harry Standjofski
    Jennifer Seguin
  • additional cinematography
    Marc Gadoury
    Sylvain Brault
  • assistant camera
    Serge Boudreau
  • online editing
    Denis Pilon
  • titles
    Gaspard Gaudreau
  • computer graphics
    Olivier Parent
  • additional music
    Anthony Rozankovic
  • sound editing supervision
    Martin Pinsonnault
  • sound editing
    Marie-Claude Gagné
    Anton Fischlin
    Claire Pochon
  • sound editing - assistance
    Frédéric Cloutier
  • post-production
    Geneviève Lagacé
    Danielle Raymond
    Claude Chevalier
    Martine Forget
  • musician
    Liliana Baubet-Manu
    Claire Morand
    Frédérick Robin
    Johanne Mathaly
    Ghyslin Di Sacco
    Slim Pezin
    Cyril Normand
    Mihi Kim
    Carla Antoun
    Michel Dubeau
    Anthony Rozankovic
  • music recording
    Claudia Sound
    Studio Son G
  • music mixing
    Studio Son G
  • sound engineer
    Stéphane Blaëss
  • assistant sound engineer
    Isabelle Perry
  • voice recording
    Clovis Gouaillier
  • English adaptation
    Christine York
    A.J. Henderson
  • off-camera direction
    Christine York
    A.J. Henderson
  • insurance broker
    Taillefer Desjardins inc.
    Linda Dubuc
  • auditor
    Fauteux Bruno Bussière Leewarden
  • legal advisor
    Fernand Deveau
    Zénaïde Lussier
    Gylane St-Georges
  • director-coordinator
    Jean Lemire
  • script consultant
    Jacques Payette
  • research
    Pascale Bilodeau
    Virginie Millière
    Catherine Giroul
    Sara Marino
  • line producer
    Bertrand Jenny
    Emmanuel Piovano
    Christiane Germain
    Josée Roberge
  • post-production manager
    Nathalie Trucco
  • production administrator
    Nicolas Portes
    Camille Chapuis
  • technical director
    Bruno Abate
  • documentalist
    Delphine Gaillard
    Leyla D'Aragon-Krim
  • communications director
    Laurence Corre
  • communications - assistant
    Julien Bablon
  • executive producer
    Sally Bochner
  • marketing officer
    Élise Labbé
    Jocelyn Robert
    Moira Keigher
  • technical coordinator
    Richard Cliche
  • administrator
    Colette Brodeur
    Anouk Brault
    Catherine Beaudoin
    Anik Fournier
    Jean-Paul Landry
  • administrative team
    Dany Delpy
    Lise Fortin Roy
  • production coordinator
    Catherine Beaudoin
    Brigitte Breault
  • production assistant
    Geneviève Lagacé
    Céline Lafrance
  • production manager
    Anouk Brault
    Catherine Beaudoin
    Anik Fournier
    Jean-Paul Landry
  • producer
    Jean Lemire
    Éric Michel
    Colette Loumède
    Stéphane Millière



Pedagogical evaluations and study guides for this work are only available to CAMPUS subscribers.


Features designed specifically for teachers. Learn more

Already subscribed? Sign in

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset