The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more


This collaborative project brings together some of the biggest names in the Quebec contemporary dance scene: Simon Ampleman, Daina Ashbee, Marie Claire Forté, Margie Gillis, Benoît Lachambre and Andrew Tay. Inspired by honoree Florence Junca Adenot’s energy, the dancers capture her infectious vitality and fascinating, impassioned life through powerful and poetic improvised performances.

Produced by the National Film Board of Canada in co-operation with the National Arts Centre and the Governor General's Performing Arts Awards Foundation on the occasion of the 2018 Governor General's Performing Arts Awards.

  • participant
    Simon Ampleman
    Daina Ashbee
    Marie Claire Forté
    Margie Gillis
    Benoît Lachambre
    Andrew Tay
  • recipient
    Florence Junca Adenot
  • director
    Thibaut Duverneix
    Mathieu Léger
  • director of photography
    John Londono
  • original score
    David Drury
  • art director
    Jean-Constant Guigue
  • stylist
    Sylvain Genois
  • production manager
    Marybel Bouvrette
  • 1st assistant camera
    Kévin Gourvellec
  • steadicam operator
    Frédéric Chamberland
  • console operator
    Marc-Antoine Thériault-Daunais
  • key grip
    Stéphane Leblanc
  • key gaffer
    François Legris
  • makeup artist
    Ashley Diabo
  • assistant makeup artist
    Carole Méthot
  • line producer
    Marie-Lou Bouchard
  • technical team
    Jean-Marc Plante
    Sébastien Paiement-Giroux
  • production assistant
    Aline Piacentino
    Karine Leblanc
    Amandine Navarro
  • editing
    Akim Gagnon
    Thibaut Duverneix
  • sound editing
    David Drury
  • editing assistant
    Laura Antohi
  • technical support - editing
    Pierre Dupont
    Isabelle Painchaud
    Patrick Trahan
  • online editing
    Serge Verreault
  • titles
    Cynthia Ouellet
  • re-recording
    Geoffrey Mitchell
  • director, Business Development, Institutional Program
    Julie Huguet
  • coordinator, Institutional Programming and Production
    Marcia Seebaran
  • administrator
    Marie-Andrée Bonneau
  • administrative team
    Marie-Andrée Bonneau
    Claudia Boutin
  • technical coordinator
    Mira Mailhot
  • head of production
    Marie-Eve Babineau
    Justine Gervais-Chapleau
  • executive producer
    Hugues Sweeney


Enjoy the NFB experience on your favourite device. 

Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset