The NFB is committed to respecting your privacy

We use cookies to ensure that our site works efficiently, as well as for advertising purposes.

If you do not wish to have your information used in this way, you can modify your browser settings before continuing your visit.

Learn more


| 11 min
Purchase options
Already paid to see this film?

In this short animation celebrating the NFB's 50th anniversary, a cast of computer-animated characters discovers that ingenuity often proves essential in the making of a film.

  • script
    Marc Aubry
    Michel Hébert
  • animation
    Marc Aubry
    Michel Hébert
  • direction
    Marc Aubry
    Michel Hébert
  • fireworks
    Doris Kochanek
  • sound design
    Pierre F. Brault
  • music
    Pierre F. Brault
  • sound design assistant
    Roger Guérin
  • computer graphics team
    Ines Hardtke
    Terry Higgins
    Doris Kochanek
    Dave Martindale
  • titles
    Lucia Modesto
  • cast
    Olivier Savoie-Mainguy
    Jean-Guy Bouchard
  • casting
    Danyèle Patenaude
  • cameraman
    André-Luc Dupont
  • assistant cameraman
    Michel Bissonnette
  • electrician
    Guy Rémillard
  • sound editing
    Fernand Bélanger
  • sound editing - assistance
    Louise Dugal
  • sound effects
    Vital Millette
  • voice
    Jean-Guy Bouchard
    Christiane Labelle
    Monique Lacasse
    Pierre G. Lacasse
  • recording
    Christian Fortin
  • re-recording
    Hans Peter Strobl
  • re-recording assistant
    Adrian Croll
  • administration
    Denise DesLauriers
    Jacqueline Marquis
  • production
    Robert Forget


Embed this code on your site

Video player width

by Reset